TOWN OF WEST POINT

Pursuant to Wisconsin State Statute 8.05(1) (a), the Town of West Point held Town Caucus was held on Thursday, January 10, 2019 at 6:30 p.m. at the Town Hall. The town caucus was published in the Lodi Enterprise and the Sauk Prairie Star, posted in three places and on the town web site. There were 12 residents present.

The Town Caucus was called order by Ashley Nedeau-Owen – Town Chair. Chair Ashley Nedeau-Owen is running for Town Chair and cannot preside at the Town Caucus. Matt Zeman was appointed to preside at the Town Caucus.

A motion was made by Ashley Nedeau-Owen to take nominations from the floor by voice, 2nd by Darrell Lehman – motion carried unanimously.

A motion was made by Laura Nedeau-Owen to nominate Ashley Nedeau-Owen for Town Chair, 2nd by Renee Nair. There were no other nominations - the nominations were closed.

A motion was made by Neil Bishop to nominate Renee Nair for 1st Supervisor, 2nd by Lonna Zeman. There were no other nominations - the nominations were closed.

A motion was made by Darrell Lehman to nominate Gordon Carncross for 2nd Supervisor, 2nd by Lonna Zeman. There were no other nominations - the nominations were closed.

A motion was made by Renee Nair to nominate Taffy Buchanan for Town Clerk, 2nd by Neil Bishop. There were no other nominations - the nominations were closed.

A motion was made by Ashley Nedeau-Owen to nominate Lonna Zeman for Town Treasurer, 2nd by Renee Nair. There were no other nominations - the nominations were closed.

A motion was made by Darrell Lehman to close the Town Caucus at 6:35 p.m. 2nd by Neil Bishop – motion carried.

Respectfully Submitted by

Taffy Buchanan Town Clerk