TOWN OF WEST POINT

Pursuant to Wisconsin State Statute 8.05(1) (a), the Town of West Point held Town Caucus was held on Thursday, January 12, 2017 at 6:35 p.m. at the Town Hall. The town caucus was published in the Lodi Enterprise and the Sauk Prairie Star, posted in three places and on the town web site. There were 47 residents present.

The Town Caucus was called order by Dean Schwarz – Town Chairman.

A motion was made by Fred Thistle to nominate Bill Niemi for Town Chairman, 2nd by John Miller. A motion was made by Dean Schwarz to nominate Ashley Nedeau-Owen for Town Chairman, 2nd by Renee Nair. There were no other nominations - the nominations were closed.

A motion was made by Sue Murphy to nominate Renee Nair for 1st Supervisor, 2nd by Jill Adami. A motion was made by Bill Niemi to nominate John Miller for 1st Supervisor, 2nd by Dierk VanCleef. There were no other nominations - the nominations were closed.

A motion was made by Jill Hunger to nominate Gordon Carncross for 2nd Supervisor, 2nd by Ron Grasshoff. There were no other nominations - the nominations were closed.

A motion was made by Edie Eberle to nominate Taffy Buchanan for Town Clerk, 2nd by Kevin Kessler. There were no other nominations - the nominations were closed.

A motion was made by John Miller to nominate Lonna Zeman for Town Treasurer, 2nd by Edie Eberle. There were no other nominations - the nominations were closed.

A motion was made by Sharon Richmond to close the town caucus at 6:45 p.m. 2nd by Edie Eberle – motion carried.

Respectfully Submitted by

Taffy Buchanan Town Clerk

January 12, 2017 Page **1** of **1**