## TOWN OF WEST POINT

Pursuant to Wisconsin State Statute 8.05(1) (a), the Town of West Point held Town Caucus was held on Thursday, January 14, 2016 at 6:30 p.m. at the Town Hall. The town caucus was published in the Lodi Enterprise and the Sauk Prairie Star, posted in three places and on the town web site. There were 11 residents present.

The Town Caucus was called order by Dean Schwarz – Town Chairman.

John Miller and Darrell Lehman were appointed to act as tellers if needed.

A motion was made by Matt Zeman to nominate Ashley Nedeau-Owen for 3<sup>rd</sup> Supervisor, 2<sup>nd</sup> by Laura Nedeau-Owen. There were no other nominations - the nominations were closed.

A motion was made by John Miller to nominate Matt Zeman for 4th Supervisor, 2<sup>nd</sup> by Ron Grasshoff. There were no other nominations - the nominations were closed.

A motion was made by Ron Grasshoff to close the town caucus at 6:35 p.m. 2<sup>nd</sup> by Gordon Carneross – motion carried.

Respectfully Submitted by

Taffy Buchanan
Town Clerk