## TOWN OF WEST POINT

Pursuant to Wisconsin State Statute 8.05(1) (a), the Town of West Point held Town Caucus was held on Thursday, January 8, 2015 at 7:00 p.m. at the Town Hall. The town caucus was published in the Lodi Enterprise and the Sauk Prairie Star, posted in three places and on the town web site. There were 15 residents present.

The Town Caucus was called order by Dean Schwarz – Town Chairman. Chairman Dean Schwarz is running for town chairman and he can not preside at the Town Caucus. Matt Zeman was appointed to preside at the Town Caucus.

Kevin Kessler and Kris Lehman were appointed to act as tellers if needed.

A motion was made by Judy Ambrose to nominate Dean Schwarz for Town Chairman, 2<sup>nd</sup> by Ron Grasshoff. There were no other nominations - the nominations were closed.

A motion was made by Gordon Carncross to nominate John Miller for 1st Supervisor, 2<sup>nd</sup> by Lonna Zeman. There were no other nominations - the nominations were closed.

A motion was made by Darrell Lehman to nominate Gordon Carncross for 2<sup>nd</sup> Supervisor, 2<sup>nd</sup> by Ron Grasshoff. There were no other nominations - the nominations were closed.

A motion was made by Lonna Zeman to nominate Taffy Buchanan for Town Clerk,  $2^{nd}$  by John Miller. There were no other nominations - the nominations were closed.

A motion was made by Dean Schwarz to nominate Lonna Zeman for Town Treasurer,  $2^{nd}$  by John Miller. There were no other nominations - the nominations were closed.

A motion was made by Kevin Kessler to close the town caucus at 7:04 p.m. 2<sup>nd</sup> by Darrell Lehman – motion carried.

Respectfully Submitted by

Taffy Buchanan
Town Clerk