TOWN OF WEST POINT

Pursuant to Wisconsin State Statute 8.05(1) (a), the Town of West Point held Town Caucus was held on Tuesday, January 22, 2013 at 7:00 p.m. at the Town Hall. The town caucus was published in the Lodi Enterprise and the Sauk Prairie Star, posted in three places and on the town web site. There were 76 residents present.

The Town Caucus was called order by Dean Schwarz – Town Chairman. Chairman Dean Schwarz is running for town chairman and he can not preside at the Town Caucus. Bill Niemi was appointed to preside at the Town Caucus.

A motion was made by Joe Buchanan to take nominations from the floor, 2^{nd} by Ron Grasshoff – yes 76 - no 0 - motion carried.

A motion was made by Kevin Kessler to appoint Kris Lehman and Sheila Landsverk were appointed to act as tellers if needed.

A motion was made by Ed Jacobson to nominate Dean Schwarz for Town Chairman, 2nd by Gene Edwards. There were no other nominations. A motion was made by Wayne Houston to close nominations, 2nd by Kathy Bishop - the nominations were closed.

A motion was made by Herman Miller to nominate John Miller for 1st Supervisor, 2nd by Dale Schoepp.

A motion was made by Tim Enge to nominate Karmin Enge for 1st Supervisor, 2nd by Louise Enge.

A motion was made by Wayne Houston to nominate Janice Clingman for 1st Supervisor, 2nd by Kelly Ditterberner.

A motion was made by Dave Palis to close nominations, 2nd by Dale Schoepp – the nominations were closed.

The teller's handout a paper ballots to all town residents to vote for one of the three persons that were nominated for 1st Supervisor. The top two nominees will be on the April 2, 2013 ballot. The ballot total were as follows: John Miller 34; Karmin Enge 37; and Janice Clingman 5. John Miller and Karmin Enge will be on the ballot for 1st Supervisor on April 2,

A motion was made by Ashley Nedeau-Owen to nominate Gordon Carncross for 2^{nd} Supervisor, 2^{nd} by Kris Lehman. There were no other nominations. A motion was made by Neil Bishop to close the nominations, 2^{nd} by Wayne Houston - the nominations were closed.

A motion was made by Edith Eberle to nominate Taffy Jo Buchanan for Town Clerk, 2nd by Joe Buchanan. There were no other nominations. A motion was made by Kevin Kessler to close the nominations, 2nd by Emily Carncross - the nominations were closed.

A motion was made by Matt Zeman to nominate Lonna Zeman for Town Treasurer, 2^{nd} by John Miller. There were no other nominations. A motion was made by Dale Schoepp to close the nominations, 2^{nd} by Bill Sorenson - the nominations were closed.

A motion was made by John Miller to close the town caucus at 7:30 p.m. 2nd by Herman Miller – motion carried.

Respectfully Submitted by

Edith K. Eberle
Town Clerk